Kirsten and Eric: Engaged! |Utah Engagement Photographer

I met Kirsten when I was in eight grade….  She and my brother, Landen have been great friends for a long time.  And during those years I’ve gotten to know Kirri so well.  I’ve considered her family for a quiet a few years, and have looked up to her in so many ways.  I have so much respect for Kirri, I even try not to swear around her!! (Even though she thinks it’s hilarious…)  About two years ago, after she graduated, Kirsten moved to Rexburg, ID to go to school at BUYI.  Where she met Eric…..

I got the opportunity to meet Eric last week to take some pictures.  I don’t think there is a more perfect boy for Kirri…  I couldn’t be happier for them, and I’m looking forward to their wedding in November.  Here’s a little bit about their relationship up until this point….

They met through a mutual friend, who told Eric that he had found the perfect girl for him.  But it wasn’t that simple….  They both liked each other, but wasn’t sure how the other felt….  So they started dating other people.  After about two months they reconnected and went on their first date, where they talked to each other like they had never talked to someone on a first date.  The next day, Eric told Kirsten that he wanted to date her.  Kirsten, on the other hand, wasn’t too sure.  It took Eric practically giving up to make Kirsten realize how much she wanted him too.

He proposed by telling her that they were going to make a music video to Kellly Clarkson’s “My Life Would Suck Without You.”  (He said that he was going to say that when he proposed, as a joke)  What started out as an inside joke turned into the actual thing!  They made the video, and at the end he got down on one knee and said, “Kirsten, my life would really suck without you.  Will you please marry me?”  And I think you can figure out the rest….

Here are a few of my favorite pictures from their engagement session last week……

3401A

3451A

3415A

3615A

3632A

3687A

3700AA

So there is a little story behind these outfits…. If you haven’t noticed yet, Eric has a some similar features to Clark Kent….

3715A

3724A

3751A

3849A

3842A

3837a

3869A

3860A

3880A

Thanks for stopping by! Let me know what you think……

adri|paige.

4 responses to “Kirsten and Eric: Engaged! |Utah Engagement Photographer

Leave a Reply

