Alisha……

About two years ago when I was a senior in High School, I took an internship class for photography.  I was super excited about it, but I wasn’t really sure what to expect.  I was looking around for a photographer who’s style reflected what I was looking for.  That’s when I found Alisha, and right away I KNEW I wanted to work with her.  When my teacher asked Alisha if she would let me intern with her, she was a little skeptical.  But she agreed, and I’m SO happy she did!!  Once I met Alisha we just clicked.  We have SO much in common! And soon, not only was Alisha my mentor but she was, and is, one of my closest friends.  I owe so much to her, she taught me [basically] everything I know about photography and I keep learning from her everytime we get together.

About a week ago, Alisha invited me to go shoot a groom session with her in Salt Lake.  But we decided to go down a little early and take some pictures of her! She got a new ‘do’ and needed a new picture for her profile.

This is Alisha:

1272a

She has the most AMAZING laugh!!

1269a

1278a

Not only is her laugh amazing, but she has so much SASS!!!  We both kept looking at this couch, and I finally said, “You don’t want to sit on that…. do you??” Of course she did!!!!

1627a

1489a

1365a

She’s amazing behind the camera, but I think she does just as well in front of it, no?

1764a

1338a

She’s also got some KILLER eyes! I love this picture!!

1814a

This is my FAVORITE series,  if you ever get to meet Alisha, this is what you experience.  There is NEVER  dull moment with Alisha around.  When we’re together, I never stop laughing!  I know that whenever I need some cheering up, I can just call Alisha and will be laughing the rest of the day.

untitled-2a

Alisha, thanks for letting me tag along with you for the last two years. :)  I couldn’t ask for a better mentor!

Thanks for stopping by, leave me a comment if you like what you see!!!

 

adri|paige.

3 responses to “Alisha……

  • JARED

    she does have a ridiculous laugh haha these pictures are awesome :) good job girl!

  • Oakstream Photography

    Awwww…..YOU are SOOOOO sweet!!!!!!!!! These are GREAT & I just love ya! I AM happy that I told your teacher ok…cause I WAS hesitant about the whole thing of having an intern, BUT it turned out FANTASTIC with making a TERRIFIC, BEAUTIFUL, WONDERFUL friend!

    I have to say though I am a BIG OL NERD! OMGOSH…I’m an idiot…hahahahaha (laughing in my ridiculous laughter)…hahahahha! LOL! Fun times…FUN TIME! LOVE IT! Love you…Love the pics! WOOT WOOT girlfriend!!!!!

  • Brittany

    HEY! Looks like you two had too much fun!! I can’t wait to meet both of ya! We should have lunch one of these days!! Love your work :)

Leave a Reply

